Tags

, , , , ,

I photographed this small section of a fab sculpture on the way to our Christmas break – located at the lookout at a little place called Coledale (Mike Dwyer lookout). It is known as the Comradeship sculpture. We paused to look at the view of Sharkey’s beach and I gave the shutter release button a mini workout. A few days later, well embedded into the holiday I started reading Group f.64 by Mary Street Alinder. My ‘Coledale leaves’ was both imitating and unknowingly tapping into my inner Imogen Cunningham. I could see both Leaf Pattern and Agave Design 2 elements and I wanted to learn more. I was mesmerised by the Groups photographs! Absolutely loved them.

I plan on spending time imitating and emulating more of her work, intentionally this time, and then the others within the f.64 Group. Inspired!

Coledale leaves

Coledale leaves

